RAM National Circuit Finals Rodeo

Upcoming live video coverage from Kissimmee; Thursday, April 5th thru Saturday, April 7th.

In 1975, the PRCA created a system that breaks up the United States into 12 circuits. The circuits include as few as one state, such as the California, Texas and Montana Circuits, to as many as 13 states – the First Frontier Circuit in the northeastern part of the country. In 1987, the DNCFR was incorporated, and Dodge became the title sponsor of all 12 circuit finals rodeos and the Dodge National Circuit Finals Rodeo. In 2010, the Dodge brand rodeo initiative went to the newly formed RAM Truck division of the Chrysler Group. RAM has title sponsorship of all 12 PRCA Circuit Finals Rodeos and, beginning in 2012, the RAM National Circuit Finals Rodeo (RNCFR) (formerly the Dodge National Circuit Finals Rodeo, the DNCFR).

As the regular season ends, top competitors from each event qualify to compete in their circuit finals rodeos. Champions from those rodeos, as well as the year-end winners from each circuit, are then invited to Kissimmee, Fla. to vie for RNCFR championships.

Each contestant can compete inside and outside of his circuit throughout the year, but only the points he earns within the circuit he designates at the beginning of the season are applied toward his place in the circuit standings. However, everything he wins inside and outside his chosen circuit is applied toward his world standings.

The tournament-style RNFCR determines the national circuit champions in each event. The competition produces exciting challenges for the athletes and vivid entertainment for the fans. All 24 qualifiers from the 12 circuits compete in the two preliminary rounds of the rodeo.

The top eight contestants from each event advance to the semifinal round, with all previous scores and times thrown out. The top four move on to the final round – a sudden-death competition that determines the national circuit champion in each event. Because the top four contestants begin with a clean slate in the Wrangler Round, each one has an equal opportunity to claim a RNCFR title.

Event winners receive a $20,000 voucher for a new RAM vehicle, a Polaris RANGER UTV, a pair of exotic boots from Justin Boots, trophy saddle from Cactus Saddlery, and a Montana Silversmith buckle, in addition to their winnings.

The Professional Rodeo Cowboys Association, along with the RAM National Circuit Finals Rodeo, welcomes the Mexican Rodeo Federation to the PRCA circuit system. Currently, Guillermo “Memo” Herrera is the president, and after an opening year of success with the PRCA Mexican Tour, he is opting to renew a contract with the PRCA for a second year. This new agreement was made in October of 2016 in Chihuahua, Mexico.

Any contestants who qualify in the Mexican Tour Finale will have all the same opportunities to advance to the RAM National Circuit Finals Rodeo and compete as the contestants in the PRCA’s U.S.-based circuit system.

“Continuing to open our doors to the country of Mexico builds on a great opportunity for the PRCA to reach a whole new fanbase, and another source of new members and contestants,” says Karl Stressman, president of the PRCA.

See more at

Live Webcast Schedule

RNCFR Finals (Live Scoring)
Sunday, April 8th – 2:30 pm (Eastern)