AQHA Horse of the Year Nominations Due Sept. 5

by | Aug 22, 2014

AQHA Horse Of The Year

The Professional Rodeo Cowboys Association and the American Quarter Horse Association are looking for the outstanding registered American Quarter Horse in each of the PRCA’s timed-event categories. The owner of the AQHA/PRCA/WPRA “Horses of the Year” in each category will be awarded $5,000 and an AQHA bronze trophy. Second place will receive $3,000, and third place will receive $2,000. To nominate the registered American Quarter Horse (your own or someone else’s) that you feel has excelled in the ProRodeo arena during 2014, fill out the nomination form below and mail with a U.S. Postal Post-Mark (or other service) or fax by Sept. 5, 2014 or earlier (NO EXCEPTIONS) to:

Shelly Spears
PO Box 200
Amarillo, TX 79168

Click here to download the nomination form (.pdf).

Courtesy of PRCA