Game Notes: Des Moines

DOWN IN DES MOINES – The PBR’s Built Ford Tough Series stops in Des Moines, Iowa, this week for the eighth consecutive year. Wells Fargo Arena will once again host the Des Moines Invitational presented by Cooper Tires on Saturday, April 25, at 7 p.m., and Sunday, April 26, at 2 p.m.

UP NEXT – The PBR will head to its home state of Colorado next weekend as the Built Ford Tough Rumble in the Rockies brought to you by your local Ford Store and Sonic, takes place Saturday and Sunday, May 2-3 at the Broadmoor World Arena in Colorado Springs.


2014 Renato Nunes

2013 Joao Ricardo Vieira

2012 Robson Palermo

2011 Chris Shivers

2010 Mike Lee

2009 Travis Briscoe

2008 Guilherme Marchi 

FORMAT – The Top 35 bull riders on the BFTS will compete in Round 1 on Saturday and Round 2 on Sunday, facing one bull in each round. The riders with the Top 15 total scores after two rounds will advance to the Built Ford Tough Championship Round on Sunday for an additional ride and a chance at the $30,000 event title.

15/15 BUCKING BATTLE – On Saturday, there will also be a special round of competition when the sixth PBR 15/15 Bucking Battle of the 2015 season takes place immediately following Round 1. The 15/15 Bucking Battles feature the Top 15 riders in the world competing against the 15 highest-ranked bulls at the event for an additional purse of $21,000 and valuable bonus points toward the PBR world standings. The bulls are randomly assigned a position from 1-15, then the riders matched with their bulls based upon their own current ranking in the BFTS standings.

NOTE: Points earned during the 15/15 Bucking Battle will count toward the BFTS standings, but WILL NOT count toward determining the winner of the Des Moines Invitational presented by Cooper Tires. If a rider fails to make a qualified ride, he does not receive any points or money.


Cody Nance vs. Yo Yo (Rocking M)

Stetson Lawrence vs. Lane’s Magic Train (Jared Allen’s Pro Bull Team)

Shane Proctor vs. Spotted Demon (Broken Arrow S Ranch/Dallas Schott)

Mike Lee vs. Mississippi Hippy (Spark-lin Acres/K-C Bucking Bulls/Blythe Cattle Co.)

J.B. Mauney vs. Air Time (Jared Allen’s Pro Bull Team)

Fabiano Vieira vs. Who Dey (K-C/Josey McElroy Bucking Bulls/Spark-lin Acres)

Kasey Hayes vs. Cowboy’s Dance Hall’s Panda Trax (JD Nix Rodeo Co.)

Tanner Byrne vs. Cooper Tires Semper Fi (Dakota Rodeo/Chad Berger/Clay Struve/Julie Rosen)

Reese Cates vs. Little Joe (Rockin I Rodeo Co.)

Nathan Schaper vs. David’s Dream (Cantankerous, LLC)

Kaique Pacheco vs. Boot Jack (Dakota Rodeo/Chad Berger/Jerry Brown)

Guilherme Marchi vs. Pistol Pete (JD Nix Rodeo Co.)

Valdiron de Oliveira vs. Cooper Tires Brown Sugar (Dakota Rodeo/Chad Berger/Clay Struve/Julie Rosen)

Matt Triplett vs. Diesel (Jared Allen’s Pro Bull Team)

Joao Ricardo Vieira vs. Barracuda (Rockin I Rodeo co.)


© 2015 PBR Inc. All rights reserved.