Game Notes: St. Louis

By: Jordan Marie Johnson
February 12, 2016

Asteroid returns from retirement in St. Louis

MEET ME IN ST. LOUIS – The PBR will visit the Midwest this weekend as the Built Ford Tough Series makes a stop in the Show Me State at the Scottrade Center. This is the 19th year the PBR has stopped in St. Louis. Competition will begin at 8 p.m. CT on Friday; 7 p.m. CT on Saturday and 1:50 p.m. CT on Sunday.

NEXT UP – The Built Ford Tough Series will stay in Missouri next week as the Kansas City Clash, presented by Foley Equipment and brought to you locally by Sonic, will take place at the Sprint Center on Feb. 20-21. The event will start at 7 p.m. on Saturday, Feb. 20 and 2 p.m. on Sunday, Feb. 21.

PAST ST. LOUIS EVENT WINNERS – Last year, then-rookie Kaique Pacheco earned his first Built Ford Tough Series victory in St. Louis. Pacheco placed second in the event aggregate to earn 240 event points, which, when added to the 200 points total that he earned for winning Round 2 and the Built Ford Tough Championship Round and the 50 points he received for placing third in Round 3, pushed him past aggregate leader Stetson Lawrence to win the event title with 490 event points.

2015 Kaique Pacheco

2014 Joao Ricardo Vieira

2013 Fabiano Vieira

2011 Guilherme Marchi

2010 Jody Newberry

2009 Wiley Petersen

2008 Renato Nunes

2007 Matt Bohon

2006 Dustin Hall

2005 Justin McBride

2004 Adriano Moraes

2003 Justin McBride

2002 Gary Richard

2001 Chris Shivers

2000 Chris Shivers

1999 Charles Litchfield

1998 Adriano Moraes

1997 Adriano Moraes

FORMAT – This weekend, the Top 35 bull riders on the BFTS will compete in Round 1 on Friday, Round 2 on Saturday, and Round 3 on Sunday, facing one bull in each round. The riders with the Top 15 total scores after three rounds will advance to the Built Ford Tough Championship Round on Sunday for an additional ride and a chance at the $30,000 event title.

POSSIBLE POINTS – There are 900 possible points available in St. Louis, as the winner of the event average will receive 500 points and each of the four round wins is worth 100 points apiece.


© 2016 PBR Inc. All rights reserved.