Harris Wins Round 2 of Ty Murray Invitational

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. – In front of an enthusiastic capacity crowd of 11,747 at WisePies Arena, aka The Pit, in Albuquerque, New Mexico, Professional Bull Riders (PBR) 2014 Rookie of the Year, J.W. Harris earned his third round win of the PBR’s 2015 Built Ford Tough Season (BFTS) with an 87.25-point ride aboard Wesley’s Pet (Dakota Rodeo/Chad Berger) during Round 2 of the Ty Murray Invitational, presented by Sandia Resort & Casino, brought to you locally by Sonic.

Harris was awarded 100 event points for his finish. After two rounds, he is in first place overall with 110 event points.

“I’ve had that bull before and he threw me off so I knew I couldn’t let it happen again,” said Harris. “It feels good to get another round win, but honestly I’m not thinking of that, I just want to keep riding and that’s all I worry about.”

Robson Aragao, Rubens Barbosa and 2008 PBR World Champion Guilherme Marchi finished Round 2 in a three-way tie for second place, each receiving 87-point scores for their rides and 50 event points.

With 85.50 points aboard Reagonator (Windy Valley Buckers), Shane Proctor finished in a tie for fourth place with Fabiano Vieira, who rode (J.A.R.S. Bucking Bulls), as each garnered 15 world points.

Kaique Pacheco sits in second place in the event overall with 100 points courtesy of his Round 1 win on Friday, while Marchi and L.J. Jenkins are tied for third with 60 event points.

Round 3 and the Built Ford Tough Series Championship Round of the Ty Murray Invitational will begin on Sunday at 1:50 p.m. MT. The event will be televised live on CBS Sports Network and on PBR LIVE, located at

Albuquerque is the 12th of 27 stops on the 2015 PBR Built Ford Tough Series schedule that will culminate with the PBR Built Ford Tough World Finals in Las Vegas on Oct. 21-25 when the 2015 PBR World Champion, the bull rider who earns the most points during the 2015 season, will receive the coveted World Championship belt buckle and a $1 million bonus.

BFTS telecasts are produced for the PBR under a multi-year agreement with David Neal Productions, a Los Angeles-based production company led by 34-time Emmy Award winner and Peabody Award winner David Neal, who serves as executive producer.

2015 Professional Bull Riders Ty Murray Invitational
WisePies Arena
Event Leaders (Round 1-Round 2-Event Aggregate-Event Points)
1. J.W. Harris, 86.5-87.25-0-0-173.75-110 Points.
2. Kaique Pacheco, 89.75-0-0-0-89.75-100 Points.
3. Guilherme Marchi, 86.5-87-0-0-173.50-60 Points.
(tie). L.J. Jenkins, 88.75-0-0-0-88.75-60 Points.
5. Eduardo Aparecido, 87.75-0-0-0-87.75-50 Points.
(tie). Rubens Barbosa, 0-87-0-0-87.00-50 Points.
(tie). Robson Aragao, 79.75-87-0-0-166.75-50 Points.
8. Cooper Davis, 86.75-84.75-0-0-171.50-40 Points.
9. Fabiano Vieira, 0-85.5-0-0-85.50-15 Points.
(tie). Shane Proctor, 0-85.5-0-0-85.50-15 Points.
11. Joao Ricardo Vieira, 86.5-0-0-0-86.50-10 Points.
12. Nathan Schaper, 84.75-83.75-0-0-168.50
13. Stormy Wing, 83-84.5-0-0-167.50
14. Claudio Crisostomo, 84.5-80.5-0-0-165.00
15. Renato Nunes, 83.25-71.5-0-0-154.75
16. Sean Willingham, 86.25-0-0-0-86.25
17. Ben Jones, 0-85.25-0-0-85.25
18. Ryan Dirteater, 85-0-0-0-85.00
19. Matt Triplett, 84.5-0-0-0-84.50
(tie). Ivan Sells, 0-84.5-0-0-84.50
21. Bonner Bolton, 0-82-0-0-82.00
22. Tyler Harr, 79.25-0-0-0-79.25
23. Valdiron de Oliveira, 65.5-0-0-0-65.50
Silvano Alves, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Reese Cates, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Stetson Lawrence, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Mike Lee, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Kasey Hayes, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Dave Mason, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Brady Sims, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Bryan Titman, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Douglas Duncan, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Alexandre Cardozo, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Lachlan Richardson, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Cody Tyler White, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Luis Blanco, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Gage Gay, 0-0-0-0-0.00

© 2015 PBR Inc. All rights reserved.