Joao Ricardo Vieira Wins PBR 15/15 Bucking Battle in Seattle

SEATTLE – With the only qualified ride during the Professional Bull Riders (PBR) third 15/15 Bucking Battle of the 2015 Built Ford Tough Series (BFTS) season, Joao Ricardo Vieira won the special bonus round, picking up 150 points toward the PBR world standings and $21,000.

The No. 2 rider in the PBR world standings, Vieira covered Cooper Tires Brown Sugar (Dakota Rodeo/Chad Berger/Clay Struve/Julie Rosen) for 89.75 points to nail down the win and inch closer to No. 1 PBR bull rider Matt Triplett.

CBS Television Network will carry all of the action of the PBR 15/15 Bucking Battle on Saturday, March 28 at 2 p.m. ET.

Round 1 of the two-day Seattle Invitational also took place Friday at KeyArena with rookie Cooper Davis posting the highest-marked ride of his BFTS career and the round, an 89-point effort on Big Cool (Corey & Lange/Flying Diamond Rodeo Co.), to capture first place and earn 100 event points for the finish.

Fellow rookie Rubens Barbosa picked up a second-place finish in the round with his 87.5-point ride on Guns & Donuts (Bailey Pro Rodeo) for 60 points towards the world standings, while 86.75 points on Long Haired Outlaw (Wentz Bucking Bulls) put Valdiron de Oliveira in third place following the first round of competition. De Oliveira received 50 event points for the finish.

Douglas Duncan and 15/15 Bucking Battle winner Vieira tied for fourth place in Round 1, posting 86.5 points apiece on Moose Jaw (Wentz Bucking Bulls) and Bottle Rocket (Corey & Lange/Flying Diamond Rodeo Co.) respectively, to earn 35 points each towards the world standings.

Round 2 and the Built Ford Tough Championship Round of the Seattle Invitational take place Saturday at 6:50 p.m. PT. CBS Sports Network will broadcast both rounds of competition live, beginning at 10 p.m. ET. Fans can also watch each round of bull riding in real-time on PBR LIVE at

Seattle is the 13th of 27 stops on the 2015 PBR Built Ford Tough Series schedule. The season will culminate with the PBR Built Ford Tough World Finals in Las Vegas on Oct. 21-25 when the 2015 PBR World Champion, the bull rider who earns the most points during the 2015 season, will receive the coveted World Championship belt buckle and a $1 million bonus.

BFTS telecasts are produced for the PBR under a multi-year agreement with David Neal Productions, a Los Angeles-based production company led by 34-time Emmy® Award winner and Peabody Award winner David Neal, who serves as executive producer.

2015 Professional Bull Riders – Seattle Invitational
Seattle – KeyArena

Event Leaders (Round 1-Event Aggregate-Event Points)
1. Cooper Davis, 89-89-100 Points.

2. Rubens Barbosa, 87.5-87.50-60 Points.

3. Valdiron de Oliveira, 86.75-86.75-50 Points.

4. Joao Ricardo Vieira, 86.5-86.50-35 Points.

(tie). Douglas Duncan, 86.5-86.50-35 Points.

6. Mike Lee, 86-86

7. Guilherme Marchi, 85.5-85.50

8. L.J. Jenkins, 85-85

9. J.W. Harris, 84.75-84.75

10. Silvano Alves, 84-84

11. Bryan Titman, 83.75-83.75

12. Ben Jones, 83.5-83.50

13. Robson Aragao, 78.25-78.25

Kaique Pacheco, 0-0

Fabiano Vieira, 0-0

Nathan Schaper, 0-0

Stetson Lawrence, 0-0

Shane Proctor, 0-0

Eduardo Aparecido, 0-0

Ryan Dirteater, 0-0

Tanner Byrne, 0-0

Bonner Bolton, 0-0

Kasey Hayes, 0-0

Renato Nunes, 0-0

Dave Mason, 0-0

Brady Sims, 0-0

Claudio Crisostomo, 0-0

Sean Willingham, 0-0

Lachlan Richardson, 0-0

Alexandre Cardozo, 0-0

Mason Lowe, 0-0

Austin Meier, 0-0

Aaron Roy, 0-0

Markus Mariluch, 0-0

© 2015 PBR Inc. All rights reserved.