Lee Wins Nampa 15/15 Bucking Battle

NAMPA, Idaho – Of the four qualified rides during the Professional Bull Riders (PBR) fourth 15/15 Bucking Battle of the 2015 Built Ford Tough Series (BFTS) season, Mike Lee posted the highest score and rode away victorious in the special bonus round and picked up 150 points toward the PBR world standings.

The 2004 PBR World Champion covered Percolator (Jeff Robinson Bucking Bulls) for 92 points, his highest ride score since 2006 and his first 90-point score on the BFTS since the 2013 event in Biloxi.

Rounding out the Top 4 in the 15/15 Bucking Battle were Guilherme Marchi, Fabiano Vieira and Reese Cates. Marchi covered Calypso (Weber Bucking Bulls) for 89 points, Vieira rode American Sniper (Dakota Rodeo/Chad Berger/Mile High Rodeo) for 88.25 points and Cates covered Chocolate Thunder (Bird Bucking Bulls) for 87.75 points.

All of the action of the 15/15 Bucking Battle airs on CBS Television Network on Sunday, April 12 at noon ET.

Round 1 of the two-day DeWALT Guaranteed Tough Invitational, presented by Express Employment Professionals, also took place Saturday at the Ford Idaho Center with 10-year veteran Kasey Hayes posting 89 points on Cowtown Slinger (Dakota Rodeo/Chad Berger/Clay Struve), to capture first place in the round and earn 100 event points for the finish.

Nathan Schaper picked up second place with his 87.25-point ride on Cash Ya Out (Dakota Rodeo/Chad Berger/Cymbaluk Cattle Co.) for 60 points toward the world standings, while 86.5 points on Stuntin Like My Daddy (Dakota Rodeo/Chad Berger/Clay Struve/Larry & Rhonda Reid) put rookie Cooper Davis in third place in Round 1. Davis received 50 event points for the finish.

In just his sixth career BFTS event, Mason Lowe earned his first points on the Built Ford Tough Series this season by tying with Douglas Duncan for fourth place in Round 1. Both riders put up 86 points on (J.A.R.S. Bucking Bulls/Gene Owen) and Buffalo Jump (Wentz Bucking Bulls), respectively, to earn 35 points apiece toward the world standings.

Round 2 and the Built Ford Tough Championship Round of the DeWALT Guaranteed Tough Invitational will take place Sunday at 2 p.m. MT. CBS Sports Network will broadcast both rounds of competition beginning at 5 p.m. ET. Fans can also watch each round of bull riding in real-time on PBR LIVE at

Nampa is the 14th of 27 stops on the 2015 PBR Built Ford Tough Series schedule. The season will culminate with the PBR Built Ford Tough World Finals in Las Vegas on Oct. 21-25 when the 2015 PBR World Champion, the bull rider who earns the most points during the 2015 season, will receive the coveted World Championship belt buckle and a $1 million bonus.

BFTS telecasts are produced for the PBR under a multi-year agreement with David Neal Productions, a Los Angeles-based production company led by 34-time Emmy® Award winner and Peabody Award winner David Neal, who serves as executive producer.

2015 Professional Bull Riders DeWALT Guaranteed Tough Invitational
Ford Idaho Center
Event Leaders (Round 1-Event Aggregate-Event Points)
1. Kasey Hayes, 89-89.00-100 Points.
2. Nathan Schaper, 87.25-87.25-60 Points.
3. Cooper Davis, 86.5-86.50-50 Points.
4. Douglas Duncan, 86-86.00-35 Points.
(tie). Mason Lowe, 86-86.00-35 Points.
6. Fabiano Vieira, 85-85.00
7. Guilherme Marchi, 84.5-84.50
(tie). Bryan Titman, 84.5-84.50
9. Renato Nunes, 83-83.00
10. Tanner Byrne, 81.5-81.50
Joao Ricardo Vieira, 0-0.00
Valdiron de Oliveira, 0-0.00
Silvano Alves, 0-0.00
J.W. Harris, 0-0.00
Kaique Pacheco, 0-0.00
Reese Cates, 0-0.00
Mike Lee, 0-0.00
Shane Proctor, 0-0.00
Cody Nance, 0-0.00
Stetson Lawrence, 0-0.00
L.J. Jenkins, 0-0.00
Eduardo Aparecido, 0-0.00
Ryan Dirteater, 0-0.00
Stormy Wing, 0-0.00
Bonner Bolton, 0-0.00
Dave Mason, 0-0.00
Rubens Barbosa, 0-0.00
Brady Sims, 0-0.00
Robson Aragao, 0-0.00
Claudio Crisostomo, 0-0.00
Sean Willingham, 0-0.00
Gage Gay, 0-0.00
Lachlan Richardson, 0-0.00
Alexandre Cardozo, 0-0.00
Aaron Roy, 0-0.00
Markus Mariluch, 0-0.00

© 2015 PBR Inc. All rights reserved.