Miller Wins Kearney PBR TPD, Titman Gets Win in San Antonio

PUEBLO, Colo. – Jay Miller (Liberty, South Carolina) covered both of his bulls for a two-round ride score of 170.5 points to earn the victory at the Professional Bull Riders Touring Pro Division (TPD) event in Kearney, Nebraska, on Dec. 13.

Miller started the night with an 85-point ride in Round 1 and followed it up with 85.5 points in the championship round to earn his first win of the 2015 TPD season along with $5,712.00. Alexandre Cardoza (Queretaro, Mexico) was the only other rider to cover both of his bulls in the event, tallying 83.5 points in Round 1 and 86.5 points in the championship round to finish in second place with a total ride score of 170 points for $4,447.20.

Ryan Miller (Fort Scott, Kansas) earned third place with his 85.5-point ride taking home $2,692.80 and Chase Outlaw (Hamburg, Arkansas) captured fourth with 85 points for $1,754.40.

At the second-annual Luke Snyder Invitational on Dec. 13 at Cowboys Dancehall in San Antonio, Texas, Brian Titman (East Bernard, Texas) rode to a victory with a ride of 87.5 points to take home $4,255.74.

Out of 22 riders in Section One, Titman was one of five athletes to record a ride. Tanner Learmont (Ft. Worth, Texas) covered his bull for 86 points to finish in second place with $3,039.81 while Ben Jones (Goulburn, Australia) also rode in Section 1, putting up an 85.5-point score to finish in third place for $1,823.89.

Cooper Davis (Wharton, Texas) and Weberson Duarte (Tioga, Texas) tied for fourth with rides of 85 points to round out the Top-5.

The Touring Pro Division will stop next in Columbus, Georgia, at the Columbus Civic Center for the Columbus New Year’s Bull Bash on Jan. 2-3.

In BlueDEF Velocity Tour (BDVT) news, with the new points system the PBR put into effect on Oct. 21, all of the points won on the BlueDEF Velocity Tour will now be factored into the PBR world standings that will determine the Top 35 bull riders in the world who compete on the Built Ford Tough Series (BFTS).

Winners of each 2015 BDVT will be guaranteed a minimum of one opportunity to compete at a BFTS regular season event in an attempt to win enough points to rank among the Top 35 and earn a spot on the elite tour.

With four 2015 BDVT events already in the books, four riders have earned their ticket to a BFTS event. Thanks to a win in Clovis, New Mexico, on June 18, Jones will compete in Baltimore, Maryland, on Jan. 2-3. Skeeter Kingsolver (McLouth, Kansas) won the event in San Diego, California, on Nov. 8 and will compete in Chicago on Jan. 10-11. Kaique Pacheco (Itatiba, Brazil) won the Ontario, California, event on Nov. 15 and will compete on the BFTS in New York City on Jan. 16-18. Bonner Bolton (Gardendale, Texas) won the Bakersfield, California, event on Nov. 22 and will compete in Oklahoma City on Jan. 23-25.

The BlueDEF Velocity Tour will next be in Laredo, Texas, at the Laredo Energy Arena on Jan. 10-11.

Professional Bull Riders Touring Pro Series Event Results:
Dec. 13 at TPD event in Kearney, Nebraska

Final Results (Round 1-Round 2-Total Ride Score-Earnings) 

1.  Jay Miller, 85-85.5-170.5 points-$5,712.00

2.  Alexandre Cardoza, 83.5-86.5-170.0 points-$4,447.20

3.  Ryan Miller, 85.5-0-85.5 points-$2,692.80

4.  Chase Outlaw, 85-0-85.0 points-$1,754.40

5.  Skyler Sims, 82.5-0-82.5 points-$685.44

Professional Bull Riders Touring Pro Series Event Results:
Dec. 13 at Luke Snyder Invitational in San Antonio, Texas

Final Results (Round 1-Earnings)

1.  Brian Titman, 87.5 points-$4,225.74

2.  Tanner Learmont, 86 points-$3,039.81

3.  Ben Jones, 85.5 points-$1,823.89

4.  Cooper Davis, 85 points-$972.75

5.  Weberson Duarte, 85 points-$972.75

© 2014 PBR Inc. All rights reserved.