Nominees Announced for PRCA Year-End Awards

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. – The top five nominees for the 12 categories of PRCA Year-End Awards have been announced.

The final year-end ballot will be open online Sept. 15 through Oct. 15. The winners will be announced during the PRCA Banquet in Las Vegas Nov. 30.

Due to ties in the preliminary voting, the category of Pick-up Man of the Year has six nominees.

Here is the complete list of categories and nominees:

Wayne Brooks
Randy Corley
Mike Mathis
Boyd Polhamus
Andy Stewart

Clay Heger
Nathan Jestes
Brandon Loden
Dusty Tuckness
Cody Webster

John Harrison
Keith Isley
Gizmo McCracken
Justin Rumford
Cody Sosebee

Comedy Act
John Harrison
Keith Isley
Gizmo McCracken
Troy Lerwill
Cody Sosebee

Dress Act
Bobby Kerr
One Arm Bandit and Co. – John, Lynn and Amanda Payne
Riata Ranch Cowboy Girls – Jennifer Nicholson and Spencer Litwork
Rider Kiesner
Tomas Garcilazo

Pick-up Man
Jason Bottoms
Shawn Calhoun
Chase Cervi
Gary Rempel
Matt Twitchell
Jeremy Willis

Sunni Deb Backstrom
Haley Bridwell
Amanda Corley-Sanders
Brenda Crowder
Sandy Gwatney

Stock Contractor
Beutler & Son Rodeo
Cervi Championship Rodeo
Frontier Rodeo
Pete Carr Pro Rodeo
Stace Smith Pro Rodeos

Small Rodeo of Year
Bridgeport, Texas
Claremore, Okla.
Elizabeth, Colo.
Huntsville, Texas
Monte Vista, Colo.

Medium Rodeo of Year
Abilene, Kan.
Coleman, Texas
Deadwood, S.D.
Lufkin, Texas
Stephenville, Texas

Large Indoor Rodeo of Year
Denver, Colo.
Fort Worth, Texas
Rapid City, S.D.
San Angelo, Texas
San Antonio, Texas

Large Outdoor Rodeo of Year
Caldwell, Idaho
Cheyenne, Wyo.
Dodge City, Kan.
Pecos, Texas
Pendleton, Ore.

Courtesy of PRCA