Pacheco Reverses Fortunes in Albuquerque

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. – Kaique Pacheco ground out a Round 1 win Friday at WisePies Arena, aka “The Pit,” during the Professional Bull Riders (PBR) Ty Murray Invitational presented by Sandia Resort & Casino, brought to you locally by Sonic in Albuquerque, New Mexico, part of the 2015 Built Ford Tough Series. With an 89.75-point ride on Joe the Grinder (Dakota Rodeo/Chad Berger/Clay Struve/Julie Rosen), Pacheco earned his fifth round win of the season and was awarded 100 event points for his finish.

“It was a really good bull ride,” Pacheco said. “I am so glad to win this round in Albuquerque. It was good to put up 89.75 points on that bull. He turned into my hand and it helped me to make a good score.”

Texico, New Mexico’s favorite son, L.J. Jenkins finished in second place with an 88.75-point ride on Little Red Jacket (J.A.R.S. Bucking Bulls/Gene Owen). Jenkins held the lead most of the event before Pacheco’s ride late in the evening. Jenkins earned 60 event points.

With 87.75 points aboard Legal Tender (J.A.R.S. Bucking Bulls/Gene Owen), Eduardo Aparecido finished third in the round, earning 50 event points, while rookie Cooper Davis covered Wasted Wages (Bar 3D Bucking Bulls) to capture fourth place for 40 event points .

An accomplished group of riders wrapped up the scoring, with 2008 PBR World Champion Guilherme Marchi, 2014 PBR Rookie of the Year J.W. Harris and 2013 Rookie of the Year Joao Ricardo Vieira each earned 10 points for their fifth place tie with 86.5-point rides each.

Round 2 of the Ty Murray Invitational takes place Saturday at 7:50 p.m. MT. It can be seen in real-time on PBR LIVE, located at

Albuquerque is the 12th of 27 stops on the 2015 PBR Built Ford Tough Series schedule that will culminate with the PBR Built Ford Tough World Finals in Las Vegas on Oct. 21-25 when the 2015 PBR World Champion, the bull rider who earns the most points during the 2015 season, will receive the coveted World Championship belt buckle and a $1 million bonus.

BFTS telecasts are produced for the PBR under a multi-year agreement with David Neal Productions, a Los Angeles-based production company led by 34-time Emmy Award winner and Peabody Award winner David Neal, who serves as executive producer.

2015 Professional Bull Riders
Ty Murray Invitational – Round 1 Results
Albuquerque atWisePies Arena
Event Leaders (Round 1-Event Aggregate-Event Points)
1. Kaique Pacheco, 89.75-0-0-0-89.75-100 Points.
2. L.J. Jenkins, 88.75-0-0-0-88.75-60 Points.
3. Eduardo Aparecido, 87.75-0-0-0-87.75-50 Points.
4. Cooper Davis, 86.75-0-0-0-86.75-40 Points.
5. Joao Ricardo Vieira, 86.5-0-0-0-86.50-10 Points.
(tie). J.W. Harris, 86.5-0-0-0-86.50-10 Points.
(tie). Guilherme Marchi, 86.5-0-0-0-86.50-10 Points.
8. Sean Willingham, 86.25-0-0-0-86.25
9. Ryan Dirteater, 85-0-0-0-85.00
10. Nathan Schaper, 84.75-0-0-0-84.75
11. Matt Triplett, 84.5-0-0-0-84.50
(tie). Claudio Crisostomo, 84.5-0-0-0-84.50
13. Renato Nunes, 83.25-0-0-0-83.25
14. Stormy Wing, 83-0-0-0-83.00
15. Robson Aragao, 79.75-0-0-0-79.75
16. Tyler Harr, 79.25-0-0-0-79.25
17. Valdiron de Oliveira, 65.5-0-0-0-65.50
Silvano Alves, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Reese Cates, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Fabiano Vieira, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Stetson Lawrence, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Mike Lee, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Shane Proctor, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Ben Jones, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Bonner Bolton, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Kasey Hayes, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Dave Mason, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Brady Sims, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Bryan Titman, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Douglas Duncan, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Rubens Barbosa, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Alexandre Cardozo, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Lachlan Richardson, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Cody Tyler White, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Luis Blanco, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Gage Gay, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Ivan Sells, 0-0-0-0-0.00

© 2015 PBR Inc. All rights reserved.