Pacheco Wins the Jack Daniel’s Music City Knockout Event Championship

NASHVILLE, Tenn. – Kaique Pacheco – the leading contender for the 2015 PBR (Professional Bull Riders) Rookie of the Year title – rode his way to the Jack Daniel’s Music City Knockout, presented by Cooper Tires, Event Championship.

Pacheco took home a $75,000 payout on Saturday night at Bridgestone Arena in front of a record-setting crowd (15,150 fans) over the course of the two-day PBR Major event.

Pacheco beat out fellow Brazilian rider Fabiano Vieira after picking up 76.5 points on Percolator (Jeff Robinson Bucking Bulls), while Vieira bucked off Sasquatch (BMC Bucking Bulls) in 1.41 seconds during the championship round of competition.

Pacheco earned 650 points towards the world standings to knock Matt Triplett out of the No. 3 spot. The rookie now sits just 707.5 points behind world leader Joao Ricardo Vieira.

Fabiano Vieira still went home with a $50,000 paycheck after claiming the Ride Score Champion title by going 4-for-5 on his bulls this weekend.

With a bull score of 46 out of 50 points, I’m A Gangster Too (Jeff Robinson/TNT Bucking Bulls) was named the Salem NationaLease High-marked Bull in Nashville as he bucked off rookie Mason Lowe in 2.07 seconds.

CBS will broadcast the final rounds of competition Sunday, Aug. 23 at 2 p.m. ET.

Nashville was the 21st of 27 cities visited on the 2015 PBR Built Ford Tough Series schedule. The season will conclude at the PBR Built Ford Tough World Finals in Las Vegas on Oct. 21-25 where the 2015 PBR World Champion, the bull rider who has earned the most points during the 2015 season, will be crowned, receive the coveted World Championship belt buckle and a $1 million bonus. Tickets and additional information about the World Finals can be found at

The BFTS is televised every week on CBS, CBS Sports Network – the home of the PBR – and networks around the world. BFTS telecasts are produced for the PBR under a multi-year agreement with David Neal Productions, a Los Angeles-based production company led by 34-time Emmy® Award winner and Peabody Award winner David Neal, who serves as executive producer.

2015 Professional Bull Riders – Jack Daniel’s Music City Knockout Results

Round 1

Mason Lowe (85 points) vs. Chase Outlaw (85.75 points)
Shane Proctor (5 seconds) vs. Alexandre Cardozo (4.77 seconds)
Rubens Barbosa (2.61 seconds) vs. Michael Lane (3.18 seconds)
Robson Aragao (85.75 points) vs. Dave Mason (1.55 seconds)
Gage Gay (86.5 points) vs. Kasey Hayes (4.09 seconds)
Ben Jones (4.96 seconds) vs. Douglas Duncan (85.25 points)
Renato Nunes (2.05 seconds) vs. Brady Sims (5.52 seconds)
Cooper Davis (4.12 seconds) vs. Robson Palermo (81.25 points)
Eduardo Aparecido (85.75 points) vs. Ryan Dirteater (4.29 seconds)
Cody Nance (86.75 points) vs. Emilio Resende (7.44 seconds)
Aaron Roy (2.99 seconds) vs. Stormy Wing (2.05 seconds)
Tanner Byrne (2.88 seconds) vs. Tyler Harr (1.51 seconds)

Round 2

Joao Ricardo Vieira (6.15 seconds) vs. Chase Outlaw (5.13 seconds)
Shane Proctor (82 points) vs. Mike Lee (4.98 seconds)
Guilherme Marchi (3.43 seconds) vs. Michael Lane (7.52 seconds)
Robson Aragao (3.46 seconds) vs. Fabiano Vieira (79.5 points)
J.B. Mauney (7.37 seconds) vs. Gage Gay (5.49 seconds)
Douglas Duncan (6.99 seconds) vs. Stetson Lawrence (86.75 points)
Nathan Schaper (6.08 seconds) vs. Brady Sims (1.94 seconds)
Robson Palermo (3.58 seconds) vs. Reese Cates (4.55 seconds)
Matt Triplett (88 points) vs. Eduardo Aparecido (3.55 seconds)
Cody Nance (7.13 seconds) vs. J.W. Harris (83.5 points)
Kaique Pacheco (84.25 points) vs. Aaron Roy (1.35 seconds)
Tanner Byrne (85.75 points) vs. Silvano Alves (2.49 seconds)

Round 3

Joao Ricardo Vieira (6.84 seconds) vs. Shane Proctor (83.5 points)
Michael Lane (2.38 seconds) vs. Fabiano Vieira (87 points)
J.B. Mauney (1.06 seconds) vs. Stetson Lawrence (84 points)
Nathan Schaper (83.5 points) vs. Reese Cates (3 seconds)
Matt Triplett (86.75 points) vs. J.W. Harris (2.07 seconds)
Kaique Pacheco (80.25 points) vs. Tanner Byrne (3.69 seconds)

Round 4

Shane Proctor (7.99 seconds) vs. Fabiano Vieira (84.5 points)
Stetson Lawrence (81.25 points) vs. Nathan Schaper (3.75 seconds)
Matt Triplett (2.56 seconds) vs. Kaique Pacheco (4.56 seconds)

Second Chance Bracket

Round 1

Matt Triplett (6.65 seconds) vs. Mason Lowe (2.07 seconds)
Robson Aragao (6.95 seconds) vs. Tanner Byrne (4.21 seconds)
Cody Nance (87.75 points) vs. Douglas Duncan (2.89 seconds)
Gage Gay (3.41 seconds) vs. Eduardo Aparecido (89.5 points)

Round 2

Matt Triplett (2.37 seconds) vs. Robson Aragao (3.55 seconds)
Cody Nance (5.42 seconds) vs. Eduardo Aparecido (2.6 seconds)

Round 3

Robson Aragao (3.86 seconds) vs. Cody Nance (2.64 seconds)

Final Four

Fabiano Vieira (85.5 points) vs. Robson Aragao (7.68 seconds)
Stetson Lawrence (2.69 seconds) vs. Kaique Pacheco (7.08 seconds) 

Championship Round

Kaique Pacheco (76.5 points) vs. Fabiano Vieira (1.41 seconds)

© 2015 PBR Inc. All rights reserved.