PBR’s Fabiano Vieira Notches Win in Sacramento

By: Jordan Marie Johnson
February 07, 2016

Fabiano Vieira makes a perfect ride on Roy for 90.25 and wins the event. Photo By: Andy Watson/

Fabiano Vieira makes a perfect ride on Roy for 90.25 and wins the event. Photo By: Andy Watson/

SACRAMENTO, Calif. – Before a record-breaking sellout crowd of more than 12,400 fans, the PBR’s (Professional Bull Riders) Fabiano Vieira won the Sacramento Invitational, as the Sleep Train Arena hosted its last elite Built Ford Tough Series (BFTS) event ever. More than 20,000 fans attended the event over the two days of competition.

Vieira posted a 90.25-point ride on Roy (Julio Moreno Bucking Bulls), half-brother to the PBR’s greatest bucking bull Bushwacker, to capture the victory. He earned a total of 500 points toward the PBR world standings after a fourth-place showing in Round 1, a second-place finish in Round 2, and a first- place finish in the event aggregate. The win moved him from No. 5 into the No. 2 spot in the PBR world standings. Watch Vieira’s winning ride here.

Two-time and reigning PBR World Champion J.B. Mauney picked up 60 points in Round 2 for his second place finish, 100 points for winning the Built Ford Tough Championship Round with his 91.25-point effort atop Brutus (Bob & Jeri Adams/D&H Cattle Co./Buck Cattle Co.) – the high-marked ride of the event – and 240 points for his second place finish in the event aggregate for a total of 400 world standings points on the weekend. Here is the ride which helped him secure the second place finish in the event.

Lachlan Richardson, the leader heading into the championship round, placed third overall after failing to cover his last round bull, Jack Daniel’s After Party (Dakota Rodeo/Chad Berger/Clay Struve). The Australian picked up 245 much-needed world standings points to avoid being a victim of the first BFTS tour cut.

Eduardo Aparecido collected 155 points toward the world standings with his fourth-place finish, while Round 1 winner Stormy Wing took fifth place for 145 world standings points.

Rounding out the Top 7 was last week’s Anaheim Invitational winner Tanner Byrne, who picked up 125 points toward the world standings for sixth place, and rookie Wallace de Oliveira took seventh place for 120 world standings points.

Sweet Pro’s Bruiser (D&H Cattle Co./Buck Cattle Co.) won the Salem NationaLease High-Marked Bull award in Sacramento with his career-high 46.5-point score. Bruiser tossed Aparecido in 4.98 seconds during the championship round for his winning out ( This is the second consecutive week that the ABBI Classic Champion has posted the highest bull score at a BFTS event.

All the action from Round 2 and the championship round of the Sacramento Invitational will air on CBS Sports Network, Sunday, Feb. 7 at 4 p.m. ET.

Sacramento was the fifth of 26 stops on the 2016 Built Ford Tough Series. The tour will head to the Midwest next weekend, stopping in St. Louis, on Feb. 12-14, for the Bass Pro Chute Out, presented by Cooper Tires at the Scottrade Center.

Following Round 2 on Saturday, Feb. 13, the sport’s top bovine athletes and best bull riders will compete in a special round of competition, the PBR’s third 15/15 Bucking Battle of the season. The series’ Top 15 riders will be randomly matched against the 15 highest-ranked bulls in this round, competing for bonus points which count towards the PBR world standings and a total purse of $21,000.

CBS will broadcast the 15/15 Bucking Battle on Sunday, Feb. 14 at 12 p.m. ET.

Round 3 and the Built Ford Tough Championship Round of the Bass Pro Chute Out will air on CBS Sports Network on Sunday, Feb. 14 at 8 p.m. ET. Fans can also watch all of the action in real time on PBR LIVE online at, or via the PBR LIVE app, which is available for download now on Google Play and iTunes.

The BFTS is televised every week on CBS, CBS Sports Network and networks around the world. BFTS telecasts are produced for the PBR under a multi-year agreement with David Neal Productions, a Los Angeles-based production company led by 34-time Emmy® Award winner and Peabody Award winner David Neal, who serves as executive producer.

© 2016 PBR Inc. All rights reserved.