GET SOCIAL 
SHOP NOW AT:
WRANGLER.COM

PRCA Announces International Live Streaming of 2016 Wrangler NFR

by ProRodeo.com | Nov 29, 2016

wnfr-2016

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo.—The Professional Rodeo Cowboys Association has announced the international live streaming of the 2016 Wrangler National Finals Rodeo presented by Polaris RANGER. International ProRodeo fans this year will be able to watch the Wrangler NFR live and on-demand by visiting WNFR.TV and following the link (www.florodeo.com/event/254458-wnfr-international-stream) to the paid viewing platform.

The 58th annual Wrangler NFR, which will run Dec. 1-10 at the Thomas & Mack Center in Las Vegas, this year features an international field, including French bareback rider Evan Jayne, who last year became the first European-born cowboy ever to qualify for the WNFR in any event, and world leaders in three other categories of competition. Brazilian Junior Nogueira leads the world all-around race, and also the pack of team roping heelers in his trademark event. Nogueira’s countryman Marcos Costa leads the world tie-down roping race.

This year’s Canadian contingent—at eight strong—is the largest to ride for the Maple Leaf in 15 years and is comprised of bareback riders Orin Larsen and Jake Vold; saddle bronc riders Zeke Thurston, Clay Elliott and Jake Watson; and team ropers Kolton Schmidt, Levi Simpson and Jeremy Buhler.

To access the international live coverage and limited re-airs of all Wrangler NFR performances, visit WNFR.TV and follow the link to visit the paid viewing platform to subscribe to watch.

The 2016 Wrangler NFR will be broadcast live nightly in the U.S. on CBS Sports Network for the run of the NFR, Dec. 1-10, at 7 p.m. PT and 10 p.m. ET. It will re-air nightly at 10 p.m. PT and 1 a.m. ET.

Courtesy of PRCA