PRCA Xtreme Bulls Tour Lineup Set for Black Hills Stock Show Rodeo

Thirty of the nation’s top bull riders converge on Rapid City, S.D., Jan. 30-31

by | Jan 16, 2015

RAPID CITY, SD – The national PRCA Xtreme Bulls Tourreturns to the Rushmore Plaza Civic Center Jan. 30-31 for a pair of one-night shows to help kick off the 57th annual Black Hills Stock Show & Rodeo. Thirty of the world’s top bull riders will be on hand to compete for more than $10,000 each night in these Division 2 Tour events.

The headliners scheduled to compete include seven bull riding qualifiers from the 2014 Wrangler National Finals Rodeo in Las Vegas, matched against the rankest PRCA bulls, many of which were selected for this past December’s Wrangler NFR.
Joining 2007 World Champion Wesley Silcox of Santaquin, Utah, are 2014 Wrangler NFR qualifiers Beau Hill, West Glacier, Mont.; Tyler Smith, Fruita, Colo.; Tim Bingham, Honeyville, Utah; Aaron Pass, Kaufman, Texas; Elliot Jacoby, Fredericksburg, Texas; Ty Wallace, Collbran, Colo., and Josh Koschel, Nunn, Colo. Smith was the Rapid City Xtreme Bulls champion in 2013 and 2012 winner Brett Stall is also in the field.

Each night, 30 of the PRCA’s toughest bull riders will take their shot at an eight-second ride on some of the rankest bulls in the country. Money earned at PRCAXtreme Bulls Tourstops count towards the 2015 Windham Weaponry High Performance PRCA World Standings, which determine qualifiers for the Wrangler NFR in Las Vegas.
Performances on Friday, Jan. 30 and Saturday, Jan.31 begin at 7:30 p.m. (MT).

Tickets for the Rapid City Xtreme Bulls event can be purchased by calling 1.800.GOT.MINE or by going online at Ticket prices range from $13.50- $41. The Rushmore Plaza Civic Center is located at 444 Mt. Rushmore Road North in Rapid City.

Cowboys scheduled to compete include:

Asay, Kanin – Powell, Wyo.
Askey, Jeff – Martin, Tenn.
Auer, Allen – Whitewood, S.D.
Bertus, Jeff – Avon, S.D.
Bertus, Joe – Avon, S.D.
Bingham, Tim – Honeyville, Utah
Blankenship, Riley – Killdeer, N.D.
Bode, Jake – Elgin, Neb.
Bothwell, Tanner – Rapid City, S.D.
Bowen, Dustin – Madisonville, Texas
Bownds, Chandler – Lubbock, Texas
Breding, Parker – Edgar, Mont.
Campbell, Cody – Summerville, Ore.
Dryden, Jobie – Oelrichs, S.D.
Entze, Coleman – Golden Valley, N.D.
Glause, Seth – Cheyenne, Wyo.
Harris, Shawn – Prairie City, S.D.
Hill, Beau – West Glacier, Mont.
Hunter, Kevin – Spearfish, S.D.
Jacoby, Elliot – Fredericksburg, Texas
Kastner, Trevor – Ardmore, Okla.
Koschel, Josh – Nunn, Colo.
Maier, Ardie – Timber Lake, S.D.
Mason, Dallee – Weiser, Idaho
Murray, Guthrie – Miami, Okla.
Pass, Aaron – Kaufman, Texas
Silcox, Wesley – Santaquin, Utah
Smith, Garrett – Rexburg, Idaho
Smith, Tyler – Fruita, Colo.
Stall, Brett – Detroit Lakes, Minn.
Vick, Dylan – Escalon, Calif.
Vig, Garrett – Newell, S.D.
Votaw, Dalton – Liberty, Texas
Wallace, Ty – Collbran, Colo.
Westrope Jr., Kenny – Hazlehurst, Miss.
Woolsey, Steve – Payson, Utah

Courtesy of PRCA