Ryan Miller Captures First PBR BlueDEF Velocity Win

By: Heather Croze August 20, 2014@ 07:00:00 PM

Ryan Miller captured his first PBR BlueDEF Velocity win in Cleveland, Ohio.

PUEBLO, Colo. — When the Professional Bull Riders BlueDEF Velocity Tour bucked into Quicken Loans Arena in Cleveland, Ohio, on Saturday, August 16, Ryan Miller (Fort Scott, Kansas) thrilled the crowd as he rode Who Dat (K-C Bucking Bulls) for an 88-point score during the championship round to capture the win. Josh Faircloth (Randleman, North Carolina) attempted to mount a challenge to Miller as the only other rider to put up a score in that round, but came away with 87.5 points and had to settle for second place.

Miller walked away with his first BlueDEF Velocity win of the year and a $3,642.47 paycheck, while Faircloth pocketed $2,732.11.

Rowdy Rice (Easley, South Carolina), Matt Bohon (Cole Camp, Missouri) and Eli Vastbinder (Statesville, North Carolina) each covered their bulls in Round 1 but were unable to make the 8-second buzzer in the championship round. They finished in third, fourth and fifth place, respectively.

The next stop on the BlueDEF Velocity Tour will be in Louisville, Kentucky, on Sept. 13 at the KFC Yum! Center.

On Aug. 16 at the Del Mar TPD Invitational in Del Mar, California, Jorge Valdiviczo (La Mision, Mexico) recorded the best ride of the night with 86.5 points, capturing first place with a $3,290.52 pay out.

Luis Blanco (Irving, Texas) and Luis Villareal (Acuna, Mexico) tied for second place with 86 points each. Blanco took home $2,398.02 while Villareal earned $2,066.52.

In San Antonio at the Dance Hall Touring Pro Division event on Aug. 16, Cooper Davis (Wharton, Texas) used two entries to capture both first and second place. Davis rode for 86 points with each entry and took home $2,958.

Budd Williamson (Snyder, Texas) finished in second place with an 85.5-point ride, earning $936.70.

The PBR’s Touring Pro Division heads to the Prescott Rodeo Grounds for one night of action at the 10th Annual Cowboy Capital Professional Bull Riding TPD on Saturday, August 23 at 7:30 p.m. Faircloth, Tyler Harr (Hazen, Arkansas), Jordan Hupp (Stephenville, Texas) and Jory Markiss (Missoula, Montana) are just some of the riders participating.

Professional Bull Riders Touring Pro Series Event Results:

August 16 at the BlueDEF Velocity Tour in Cleveland, Ohio

Final Results (Round 1-Round 2-Total Points-Earnings)

1. Ryan Miller, 0-88-88.0 points-$3,642.47

2. Josh Faircloth, 0-87.5-87.5 points-$2,732.11

3. Rowdy Rice, 85-0-85.0 points-$1,955.64

4. Matt Bohon, 84.5-0-84.5 points-$1,420.14

5. Eli Vastbinder, 81.5-0-81.5 points-$959.61

August 16 at Del Mar TPD event in Del Mar, California

Final Results (Round 1-Round 2-Total Points-Earnings)

1. Jorge Valdiviczo, 86.5-0-86.5 points-$3,290.52

2. Luis Blanco, 0-86-86.00 points-$2,398.02

3. Luis Villareal, 86-0-86.0 points-$2,066.52

4. Derek Kolbaba, 86-0-85.0 points-$1,199.52

5. Jeremy Kolich, 0-78.5-78.5 points-$1,245.42

August 16 at Dance Hall TPD event in San Antonio, Texas

Final Results (Round 1-Round 2-Total Points-Earnings)

1. Cooper Davis A, 86-0-86.0 points-$1,479.00

2. Cooper Davis B, 86-0-86.0 points-$1,479.00

3. Budd Williamson C, 85.5-0-85.5 points-$936.70

4. Ryan Estrada, 83-0-83.0 points-$640.90

5. Budd Williamson B, 78.5-0-78.5 points-$394.40

© 2014 PBR Inc. All rights reserved.