The PBR Will Buck Into Nampa, Idaho

By: Heather Croze
May 23, 2016

The PBR will buck into Nampa, Idaho

NAMPA, Idaho – The Professional Bull Riders will buck back into Nampa, Idaho, for the fifth consecutive year, and the 16th overall on October 7-8, with its elite Built Ford Tough Series event, the Dewalt Guaranteed Tough Invitational presented by Wrangler at the Ford Idaho Center.

This is the fifth year in a row that the PBR has made its way to Nampa. Tickets for the two-day event are on sale now and range in price from $15 to $105 and can be purchased through, through the Ford Idaho Center Box Office at 208-442-3232 or by calling PBR customer service at 1-800-732-1727.

New to the ticket options this year are the PBR Elite Seats. Located in an exclusive section of the arena immediately next to the chutes and all of the action, the PBR Elite Seats are priced at $350 each, and will give fans the VIP experience of a lifetime; a pre-event reception with refreshments, backstage tours featuring a PBR 101 presentation, and meet-and-greets with some of the PBR’s top stars. These seats are also on sale now.

The nationally-televised BFTS features the Top 35 bull riders in the world and the rankest bucking bulls in the country. Fans will witness exhilarating 8-second rides and wrecks throughout the action-packed event as the PBR’s courageous 150-pound cowboys face off against their 2,000-pound opponents.

The 2008 PBR World Champion Guilherme Marchi was the winner in Nampa in 2015. Other winners of the event have been: 2014 – Eduardo Aparecido, 2013 – Fabiano Vieira, 2012 – Luke Snyder, 2010 –Silvano Alves, 2009 – Kody Lostroh, 2008 – Luke Snyder, 2007 – Sean Willingham, 2006 – Wiley Petersen, 2004 – Tater Porter & Michael Gaffney, 2003 – Chad Lucas, 2002 – Reuben Geleynse, 2001 – Ty Murray, 2000 – Tater Porter, 1999 – Curt Lyons.

Riders scheduled to compete during this two-day event include two-time and reigning PBR World Champion J.B. Mauney (2013), 3-time World Champion Alves (2012, 2011), 2004 World Champion Mike Lee, along with young guns Derek Kolbaba, Cooper Davis and Jess Lockwood.

The bull riding action begins at 8 p.m. on Friday, Oct. 7 and 7 p.m. on Saturday, Oct. 8. All Top 35 bull riders will get on one bull each in Rounds 1 and 2 on Friday and Saturday. After Round 2 on Saturday, the riders’ individual two-round scores will be totaled and the top 15 riders on two bulls will advance to the Built Ford Tough Championship Round for one more ride and a chance at the $30,000 event title.

The Dewalt Guaranteed Tough Invitational will be the 22nd event on the 2016 PBR Built Ford Tough Series schedule. The season will consist of 26 stops, traveling to such cities as Chicago, New York, Anaheim, Calif., and Dallas. It will climax with the PBR Built Ford Tough World Finals in Las Vegas on Nov. 2-6 when the 2016 PBR World Champion, the bull rider who earns the most world standings points during the season, will receive the coveted World Championship belt buckle and $1 million bonus.

The BFTS is televised every week on CBS, CBS Sports Network and networks around the world. BFTS telecasts are produced for the PBR under a multi-year agreement with David Neal Productions, a Los Angeles-based production company led by 34-time Emmy® Award winner and Peabody Award winner David Neal, who serves as executive producer.

© 2016 PBR Inc. All rights reserved.