Tillman Wins Velocity Tour Des Moines Chute Out

By: Brynna Waters
April 22, 2017

Jesse Tillman was the only rider to go 2-for-2 Saturday night in Des Moines, Iowa. Photo: Josh Homer /

DES MOINES, Iowa. – Jesse Tillman captured his first Professional Bull Riders (PBR) Real Time Pain Relief Velocity Tour (RVT) event victory Saturday night at Wells Fargo Arena.  The event was Tillman’s debut on the Velocity Tour.

Tillman was the only rider to go a perfect 2-for-2 on Saturday night for a total score of 157.5 points, earning $8,200.  Tillman rode Chest Bump (C Check Bucking Bulls) for 84 points in Round 1 and Slider (Shad Smith/Cervi) for 73.5 points in the championship round.

With the win, Tillman earned 80 points toward the PBR world standings and an invitation to the Built Ford Tough Series’ Last Cowboy Standing at Helldarado Days in Las Vegas May 12-13.

Ryan Prophet took second place with a total score of 88 points. Bryan Titman earned the third spot after earning 86 points, while Lindomar Lino (84.5) and Brady Oleson (81) rounded out the Top 5.

Prophet earned 50 world standings points, while Titman took home 30 world points for his third-place finish.  Lino notched 20 points while Oleson pocketed 15 world points.

Mudshark (D&H Cattle Co/Bob and Jeri Adams) was named the top bull of the event with 44.5 points.  Mudshark bucked off Dylan Madsen in 4.07 seconds to earn the score.

The Des Moines Chute Out was the 24th event of the 2017 Real Time Pain Relief Velocity Tour. The Velocity Tour will host two events next week beginning Thursday April 27th in Clovis, California, before heading to Wichita, Kansas, on April 29 for the Wichita Classic.

Tune in Wednesday, April 26 at 8 p.m. ET to watch the replay of the action from this week’s event in Des Moines on the PBR LIVE app or

Professional Bull Riders Real Time Pain Relief Velocity Tour Event Results:
April 22- Des Moines, IA
Final Results (Round 1-Round 2-Aggregate Score-Earnings)

1. Jesse Tillman, 84.0-73.5-157.5 points-$8,200
2. Ryan Prophet, 88.0-0-88.0 points-$4,700
3. Bryan Titman, 86.0-0-86.0 points-$3,000
4. Lindomar Lino, 84.5-0-84.5 points-$2,000
5. Brady Oleson, 81.0-0-81.0 points-$840

© 2017 PBR Inc. All rights reserved.