Wrangler National Finals Rodeo

Video highlight coverage from Las Vegas, Nevada; Thursday, December 7th thru Saturday, December 16th, 2023 starting at 6PM Pacific / 9PM Eastern


In respect for those who lost their lives on December 6, the NFR will take a day of mourning

LAS VEGAS (December 6, 2023) – Due to the tragic event that took place on the UNLV Campus today, the Las Vegas Events Board of Trustees and the Professional Rodeo Cowboys Association Board of Directors announced that the first performance of the Wrangler National Finals Rodeo®, scheduled for Thursday, Dec. 7, has been cancelled.

“All of us are saddened by the events that occurred today,” said LVE President Tim Keener. “Our thoughts and prayers go out to all who have been affected. We are grateful to all of the first responders, police, security and the UNLV community for their actions today.”

“Today’s shooting on the UNLV campus was alarming and deeply troubling,” said PRCA CEO Tom Glause. “The PRCA is grateful for the rapid, professional response from law enforcement and first responders. Our thoughts right now are focused on the victims of this senseless act of violence.”

Additional details will be announced on the morning of Thursday, Dec. 7.

The Cowboy Channel Cowboy Christmas at the Las Vegas Convention Center, South and Central Halls, will continue as planned. It will open on Thursday, Dec. 7 and run through Saturday, Dec. 16. It is open to the public.


The Wrangler NFR is the richest and most prestigious rodeo in the world and an event like no other, an extravaganza for fans to enjoy the roping and riding activity of today’s cowboys. It is the culmination of the rodeo season where the top 15 contestants in bareback riding, steer wrestling, team roping, saddle bronc riding, tie-down roping, barrel racing and bull riding compete to take home top honors and their share of a multi-million dollar purse.

What to Do at the Tropicana Las Vegas During the 2023 Wrangler NFR


Latest WNFR News