Tune in Thanksgiving Day for PBR Team Series Marathon on CBS Sports Network

By: Darci Miller

PUEBLO, Colo. – The inaugural PBR Team Series season is something we could all be thankful for this year. We had 11 events of action unlike anything we’d ever seen before, culminating in one of the greatest Cinderella stories in PBR history. What’s not to love?

This year, while preparing your Thanksgiving feast and spending time with people you love, make the PBR part of your day with the Team Series marathon on CBS Sports Network beginning at 6 a.m. ET. All day (and night) long, relive some of the biggest moments of the season to get primed and ready for the season-opening Unleash The Beast event in Tucson (Nov. 26-27).

Here’s what you can expect from the Thanksgiving Day marathon – turkey not included.

PBR Rattler Days – Fort Worth, Texas (6 a.m. ET)

It took all season for the Texas Rattlers to get hot, but when they finally did, they were scorching. They went a perfect 3-0 to take their second event win in a row, this time in front of their home crowd at Dickies Arena. Meanwhile, after trading away their first-round draft pick, the Kansas City Outlaws went 3-0 for the first time all season and finished in second place.

PBR Ridge Rider Days – Glendale, Arizona (8:30 a.m. ET)

The Rattlers were unstoppable at this point, going 3-0 yet again, stretching their winning streak to 10 games and winning their league-best third consecutive event. They also made history as the first team in PBR Team Series history to go a flawless 5-for-5 in a game. The Nashville Stampede’s Kaique Pacheco notched the 300th premier-series ride of his career on the first night of competition, and the Stampede went on to go 2-1 to finish third. Also in Glendale, the Austin Gamblers’ Jose Vitor Leme clinched the inaugural MVP award and accompanying $50,000 bonus as the Gamblers clinched the No. 1 seed heading into…

PBR Team Series Championship, Day 1 – Las Vegas, Nevada (11:30 a.m. ET, 10:30 p.m. ET)

Things immediately got off to a wild start at the PBR Team Series Championship, as the No. 8 Nashville Stampede upset the No. 3 Oklahoma Freedom in the first game of the night. The Freedom went on to eliminate the Kansas City Outlaws and Missouri Thunder in the Last Chance Game, while the Carolina Cowboys and Arizona Ridge Riders also advanced to day two.

PBR Team Series Championship, Day 2 – Las Vegas, Nevada (2 p.m. ET, 1 a.m. ET)

Thanks to a couple of World Champions, the Stampede once again led things off with an incredible upset, this time over the No. 1 Austin Gamblers. The Ridge Riders followed that up with an upset of their own over the Texas Rattlers, becoming the second team to go a perfect 5-for-5 in a game. The Freedom notched a win as well and sent the Cowboys to the Last Chance Game, where the Rattlers sent them and the Gamblers packing.

PBR Team Series Championship, Day 3 – Las Vegas, Nevada (4:30 p.m. ET, 3:30 a.m. ET)

The Stampede won the whole damn thing on day three in Las Vegas, beating the Rattlers in the semifinals and taking down the Ridge Riders in the final to be crowned the inaugural PBR Team Series Champions. (Definitely watch this one again because one viewing simply doesn’t do it justice.) After coming out of retirement for one more go at a world title, Ryan Dirteater finally got the gold buckle he so desperately coveted and heads back to retirement as a champion. Meanwhile, the Rattlers rebounded to finish third, and after an emotional end to the season, the Freedom took fourth place.

Photo courtesy of Todd Brewer/Bull Stock Media

© 2022 PBR Inc. All rights reserved.