News & Notes from the Rodeo Trail, April 18

Trevor Brazile, the King of PRCA cowboys with 26 world championships, heads up a star-studded 2022 induction class for the ProRodeo Hall of Fame. The announcement was made April 12 in Colorado Springs, Colo.

Brazile is joined by four-time PRCA World Champion Bareback Rider Bobby Mote (2002, 2007, 2009-2010), World Champion Team Roper Bobby Harris (1991), stock contractor, the late Jake Beutler, rodeo clown Rick Young, four-time PRCA Saddle Bronc Horse of the Year Frontier Rodeo’s Medicine Woman, rodeo notable Mel Potter, world champion steer wrestler Roy Duvall’s horse Whiskey and barrel racer Ardith Bruce and WPRA notable Cindy Rosser.

They will be enshrined July 16 during ceremonies in the sculpture garden adjacent to the Hall, along with the rodeo committee from Nebraska’s Big Rodeo in Burwell.

Courtesy of PRCA

Related Content