Contestant List for 2015 PRCA Permit Holder Challenge Released

by | Nov 16, 2015

The 2015 PRCA Permit Holder of the Year Challenge presented by RAM is set for 11 a.m. Dec. 3 at the South Point Equestrian Center. Tickets are $12. The event will be aired on

From 2009-2013, the PRCA Permit Holder of the Year Challenge/Roughstock event took place in Vegas, but the event’s format was changed in 2014 to include steer wrestling, tie-down roping and team roping along with bareback riding, saddle bronc riding and bull riding. Each event will feature two go-rounds.

The total payout will be $21,000 – with rewards for five places in each event. Each qualifier also receives a $500 stipend. Contestants do not pay an entry fee and will also compete for various other prizes. Below is a list of the cowboys who will be competing this year.

Bareback riding
Clayton Biglow
Jamie Howlett
Blade Elliott
Shane O’Connell
Blake Smith

Steer wrestling
Kane Cartwright
Dillon Hushour
Jesse Brown
Trever Nelson
Eric Manos

Team roping – Header
Lane Santos-Karney
Jacob Dagenhart
Chance Oftedahl
Cole Wheeler
Miles Baker

Team roping – Heeler
Zack Mabry
Lucas Falconer
Zachary Schweigert
Ethan Cory
Ty Romo

Saddle bronc riding
Treyson Antonick
Audy Reed
Blaze Cress
Dalton Rixen
Jace Lane

Tie-down roping
Jesse Hinkle
Ross Tucker
Cole Robinson
Justin Stuckey
Taylor Santos

Bull riding
Derek Kolbaba
Kurtis Turner
Newt Brasfield
Jake Gowdy
Eric Lee

Courtesy of PRCA