Three Different Riders Earn PBR TPD Wins

PUEBLO, Colo. – Brandon Erxleben (Ravenna, Michigan) notched the win in Columbus, Ohio, during the PBR (Professional Bull Riders) Touring Pro Division (TPD) All American Quarter Horse Congress Invitational on Friday, Oct. 9. Erxleben was the only rider to go 2-for-2 with 86.5- and 87.5-point efforts in two rounds.

Erxleben earned $5,114.45 and 60 points toward the PBR World Standings.

Colt Galvan (Lenoir City, Tennessee) and Tevin Cameron (Okeechobee, Florida) split second place with a score of 86.50 points each in Round 1 for $2,150.39 and 25 world standings points apiece.

Brandon Davis (Cabot, Arkansas) came in fourth with an 85-point ride in Round 1, earning $988.02 and 15 world points. Tommy Erxleben (Ravenna, Michigan) finished fifth, collecting $488.20 and 10 world points off an 85-point ride.

In Hamilton, Texas, at Cody Ohl’s Circle T Shootout TPD event on Friday, Oct. 9, Douglas Lino de Souza (Morro Agudo, Brazil) came away the victor despite only putting up 87 points in the championship round. Lino de Souza advanced to the championship round based on his buckoff time in Round 1, allowing him to earn 60 points towards the world standings along with $3,202.77.

Venn Johns (Bixby, Oklahoma) came in second with an 84-point ride in Round 1 as he walked away with $2,681.55 and 30 world points. Third place went to Paulo Ferreira Lima (Bezzeros, Peru) and Andrew Alvidrez (Seminole, Texas) who tied and earned $1,490.19 and 17.5 points each off their respective 83-point rides.

Fifth place went to Tristan Mize (Bryan, Texas) who rode for 77.5 points, earning $889.55 and 10 world points.

San Antonio hosted its final TPD event of the 2015 season on Saturday, Oct. 10, as Winston Lopez (Bandera, Texas) won with a total aggregate score of 161.5 points including rides of 87.5 points and 74 points at the San Antonio TPD event. Morales took home $1,612.62 and 20 world standings points.

Only three other riders made the whistle in the one-round event. Reid Barker (Comfort, Texas) placed second with 89.5 points, Ryan Estrada (Stephenville, Texas) placed third with an 86.5-point performance and Marcos Nunes (Gainesville, Texas) landed in fourth place off an 82-point ride.

Barker earned $1,254.26 and 15 world points, Estrada took home $940.70 and 10 world points and Nunes walked away with $671.93 and 5 world points.

The TPD will visit Little Rock, Arkansas, this Friday and Saturday, Oct. 15-16. Kolt Donaldson (Idabel, Oklahoma), Cody Johnson (Kaufman, Texas) and Lane Lasley (North Little Rock, Arkansas), among others, will participate in the PBR Ridin’ in the Rock TPD event at Barton Coliseum.

Professional Bull Riders Touring Pro Series Event Results:
Oct. 9 at
All American Quarter Horse Congress PBR Invitational

Final Results (Round 1-Round 2-Total Points-Earnings-World Points)

1. Brandon Erxleben, 86.5-87.5-174.0-$5,114.45-60

2. Colt Galven, 86.5-0-86.5-$2,150.39-25

Tevin Cameron, 86.5-0-86.5-$2,150.39-25

4. Brandon Davis, 85-85.0-$988.02-15

5. Tommy Erxleben, 85-0-85.0-$488.20-10

6. Zach Peterson, 84-084.0-$325.47-5

Professional Bull Riders Touring Pro Series Event Results:
Oct. 9 at
Cody Ohl’s Circle T Shootout in Hamilton, Texas

Final Results (Round 1-Round 2-Total Points-Earnings-World Points)

1. Douglas Lino de Souza, 0-87-87.0-$3,202.77-60

2. Venn Johns, 84.5-0-84.5-$2,681.55-30

3. Paulo Ferreira Lima, 0-83-83.0-$1,490.19-17.

Andrew Alvidrez, 83-0-83.0-$1,663.93-17.5

5. Tristan Mize, 0-77.5-77.5-$889.55-10

Professional Bull Riders Touring Pro Series Event Results:
Oct. 10 at Cowboys Dancehall in San Antonio, Texas

Final Results (Round 1-Round 2-Total Points-Earnings-World Points)

1. Winston Lopez, 87.5-74-161.5-$1,612.62-20

2. Reid Barker, 0-89.5-89.5-$1,254.26-15

3. Ryan Estrada, 86.5-0-86.5-$940.70-10

4. Marcos Nunes, 82-0-82.0-$671.93-5

© 2015 PBR Inc. All rights reserved.