CNFR Monday Slack Results

CASPER, Wyo. — The following are results from the College National Finals Rodeo, June 13, 2016, courtesy of the National Intercollegiate Rodeo Association. Complete results are available at

Bareback Riding: (second round leaders) 1, Dylan Wahlert, Casper College, 77 points. 2, Kody Lamb, Tarleton State University, 72.5. 3, Tristan Hansen, University of Montana – Western, 72. 4, Tyler Potter, Blue Mountain Community College, 70.5. 5, (tie) Kenny Haworth, Blue Mountain Community College and Nate McFadden, Chadron State College, 69.5. 7, Cole Picton, Missouri Valley College, 69. 8, Rowdy Moon, Mid Plains Community College, 68.5.

Steer wrestling: (first round winners) 1, (tie) Benjamin Cox, Southern Arkansas University, and Matt Morian, Sam Houston State University, 4.1 seconds each. 3, Jacob Edler, Northwestern Oklahoma State University, 4.7. 4, Jace Melvin, Tarleton State University, 4.8. 5, Dalton Rydalch, Weber State University, 5.1. 6, Will Powell, Montana State University, 5.2. 7, Wyatt Lindsay, New Mexico State University, 5.4. 8, Tom Littell, Hastings College, 5.6.

Breakaway Roping: (second round leaders) 1, (tie) Danyelle Williams, Blue Mountain Community College, and Mia Manzanares, McNeece State University, 2.1 seconds each. 3, Cheyenne Britain, Ranger college, 2.4. 4, (tie) Tess Turk, University of Montana – Western; Taylor Engesser, Gillette College; and Brittany Dias, California State University – Fresno, 2.5. 7, Kate Grover, New Mexico State University, 2.7. 8, Zoe Billings, Texas Tech University – Lubbock, 2.9.

Saddle Bronc Riding: (second round leaders) 1. (tie) Mitch Pollock, College of Southern Idaho, and Clay Elliott, Panhandle State University, 73 points each. 3, Tayte Clarke, Sheridan College, 71.5. 4, Tucker Hill, Walla Walla Community College, 66. 5, Jake Clark, Treasure Valley Community College, 65.6. 6, Travis Nelson, Gillette College, 64. 7, Joaquin Jalen, Cochise College, 81.5. 8, J.W. Meiers, Casper College, 60.5.

Tie-Down Roping: (first round winners) 1, Bryson Sechrist, Northwestern Oklahoma State University, 8.4 seconds. 2, (tie) Clayton Van Aken, Chadron State College, and Hudson Wallace, Sam Houston State University, 9.0 each. 4, Lane Santos – Karney, Feather River College, 9.2. 5, (tie) Ben Walker, University of Tennessee – Martin and Lane Livingston, Weatherford College, 9.3. 7, Jarrett Oestmann, Iowa Central Community College, 9.6. 8, Tyson Arledge, Trinity Valley Community College, 9.7.

Team Roping: (first round winners) 1, Cole Wheeler, Weatherford College and Wesley Thorp, Ranger College, 5.1 seconds. 2, Logan Currie, Southwest Texas Junior College, and Reno Gonzales, Hill College, 5.2. 3, Newt Bruley, South Dakota State University and Tucker Dale, Dickinson State University, 5.8. 4, Marcus Theriot, east Mississippi Community College, and Lane Mitchell, University of Tennessee – Martin, 6.2. 5, (tie) Lane Livingson, Weatherford College and Reno Stoebner Ranger College; and Lucas MacKenzie, New Mexico State University and Benjie Sam, Navajo Technical College, 6.4 each. 7, Lane Lowry, Cuesta College and Colton Campbell, California State University – Fresno, 6.6. 8, Reese Weber, Mid Plains Community College and Colton Backhaus, Black Hills State University 6.7.

Barrel Racing: (first round winners) 1, Jessica Lewis, Blue Mountain Community College, 13.95 seconds. 2, Kristi Steffes, Black Hills State University, 14.10. 3, Kendall Gentry Murray State University, 14.21.4, Lexus Ketsch, Nebraska College of Technical Agriculture, 14.23. 5, Katelyn Nicholson, East Mississippi Community College, 14.29. 6, Rylee Dick, Odessa College, 14.31. 7, Abby Searcy, University of Arkansas – Monticello, 14.32. 8, Danyelle Williams, Blue Mountain Community College, 14.34.

Goat Tying: (first round winners) 1, (tie) Shayna Miller, Northwestern Oklahoms State University; Jacoby Hotsenpiller, Southwestern Oklahoma State University and Mikayla Harrison, Southwestern Oklahoma State University, 6.2 seconds each. 4, (tie) Makayla Boots, Cochise College; and Shebly Winchell, Chadron State College, 6.3. 6, K.L. Spratt, Sam Houston State University, 6.4. 7, (tie) Sadie Gjermundson, Dickinson State University; Janey Reeves, Cochise College; and Georgia Diez, Cochise College, 6.5.

Bull Riding: (second round leaders – three qualified rides) 1, Mickey Andrews, Southwestern Oklahoms State University, 79 points. 2, Rutland Fulton, Panola College, 77.5. 3, Wyatt Rogers, Southeastern Oklahoma State University, 71.

Courtesy of CNFR