Mauney Wins Round 1 in Tulsa

TULSA, Okla. – Tulsa PBR (Professional Bull Riders) fans welcomed the Top 35 bull riders in the world to the BOK Center Friday for Round 1 of the Express Employment Professionals Classic, brought to you locally by Sonic.

Fresh off a win in Biloxi, Mississippi, last weekend, which moved him from No. 3 to No. 2 in the PBR world standings, 2013 PBR World Champion J.B. Mauney put up 91.25 points aboard Buck Autism (D&H Cattle Co./Bay Farms) Friday to capture Round 1 of the second event of the 2015 Built Ford Tough Series second half.

It was his eighth round win of the season. The first-place finish awarded Mauney 100 world standings points.

With an 88.25-point ride on Sinful Nature (Lightning C Cattle Company), Robson Palermo took second place in the round and earned 60 world standings points.

Brady Sims (87 points), Michael Lane (86.50 points) and Fabiano Vieira (86.25 points) captured third through fifth place in the round, adding 50, 40 and 30 points, respectively, to their world standings totals.

Round 1 was also an ABBI (American Bucking Bull, Inc.) Classic event, a competition for 3- and 4-year old bucking bulls.  Buck Autism from D&H/ Bay Farms won the Classic with 89.25 points. The Classic victory was worth $10,740.

Bruiser (D&H/Buck) placed second with 88.25 points. Gangster Roll (Warren Bucking Bulls) took third with 88 points.

Stone Cold Crazy (Hodges Bucking Bulls) was fourth with 87.75 points, and Sinful Nature (Lightning C) wrapped up the Top 5 with 87.25 points.

More than $37,000 was paid out to the stock contractors of the 3- and 4-year-old ABBI bulls.

Round 2 and the Built Ford Tough Championship Round of the Express Employment Professionals Classic takes place Saturday, Aug. 15, at 7 p.m. CT.  CBS Television Network will carry all of the championship round action at 1 p.m. ET on Sunday, Aug. 16.  Fans can watch Round 2 and the championship round in their entirety on CBS Sports Network Sunday at 5 p.m. ET.

PBR LIVE on brings fans the real-time thrills and spills of each round, every weekend. Log on to Saturday at 8 p.m. ET to watch the final rounds of the Express Employment Professionals Classic.

Tulsa is the 20th stop on the 2015 Built Ford Tough Series.  With only six regular-season events left until the end of the 2015 BFTS, the riders will be hanging tough to qualify for the $2.3 million 2015 Built Ford Tough World Finals.  This season culminating event takes place Oct. 21-25 in Las Vegas at the Thomas & Mack Center. A $1 million dollar bonus and the coveted PBR World Champion’s belt buckle await the man who earns the most world standings points in 2015.  Tickets are on sale now at

The BFTS is televised every week on CBS, CBS Sports Network – the home of the PBR – and networks around the world. BFTS telecasts are produced for the PBR under a multi-year agreement with David Neal Productions, a Los Angeles-based production company led by 34-time Emmy® Award winner and Peabody Award winner David Neal, who serves as executive producer.

Professional Bull Riders Results
2015 Express Employment Professionals Classic                
Tulsa, OK
Event Leaders (Round 1-Round 2-Round 3-Event Aggregate-Event Points) …

1. J.B. Mauney, 91.25-0-0-91.25-100 Points.
2. Robson Palermo, 88.25-0-0-88.25-60 Points.
3. Brady Sims, 87-0-0-87.00-50 Points.
4. Michael Lane, 86.5-0-0-86.50-40 Points.
5. Fabiano Vieira, 86.25-0-0-86.25-30 Points.
6. Kasey Hayes, 85.25-0-0-85.25
7. Shane Proctor, 85-0-0-85.00
(tie). Eduardo Aparecido, 85-0-0-85.00
9. Luis Blanco, 84.25-0-0-84.25
(tie). Emilio Resende, 84.25-0-0-84.25
11. Kaique Pacheco, 84-0-0-84.00
Joao Ricardo Vieira, 0-0-0-0.00
Matt Triplett, 0-0-0-0.00
Nathan Schaper, 0-0-0-0.00
Silvano Alves, 0-0-0-0.00
J.W. Harris, 0-0-0-0.00
Reese Cates, 0-0-0-0.00
Stetson Lawrence, 0-0-0-0.00
Mike Lee, 0-0-0-0.00
Cody Nance, 0-0-0-0.00
Ben Jones, 0-0-0-0.00
Tanner Byrne, 0-0-0-0.00
Cooper Davis, 0-0-0-0.00
Rubens Barbosa, 0-0-0-0.00
Renato Nunes, 0-0-0-0.00
Aaron Roy, 0-0-0-0.00
Mason Lowe, 0-0-0-0.00
Chase Outlaw, 0-0-0-0.00
Robson Aragao, 0-0-0-0.00
Ryan Dirteater, 0-0-0-0.00
Stormy Wing, 0-0-0-0.00
Dave Mason, 0-0-0-0.00
Tyler Harr, 0-0-0-0.00
Alexandre Cardozo, 0-0-0-0.00
Douglas Duncan, 0-0-0-0.00
Sean Willingham, 0-0-0-0.00

© 2015 PBR Inc. All rights reserved.