San Bernardino County Sheriff’s PRCA Rodeo 2016

2016 Rodeo Photo Bull

Due to a scheduling conflict, the San Bernardino County Sheriff’s PRCA Rodeo will occur one week earlier than usual on Sept 16-18, 2016. This year’s rodeo is offering $5,000 per event in added money with even money in the Team Roping. Permits will be accepted in all of the rough stock events and permit max in the Tie-Down Roping and Steer Wrestling. For the first time ever the Sheriff’s Rodeo will be co-sanctioned for the Turquoise, Wilderness, and Columbia River Circuits. Money won by members of those circuits will have their winnings applied toward their circuit standings, however it will not count toward their circuit rodeo count. The Sheriff’s Rodeo is the fourth rodeo in the So-Cal Rough stock Series. Friday night will be dedicated to the Man-Up Crusade, participants and spectators are encouraged to wear purple to help raise awareness for victims of domestic violence. Saturday night is dedicated to Tough Enough to Wear Pink. Participants and spectators are encouraged to wear pink to help raise awareness in the fight against breast cancer. The rodeo is hosting a free PRCA Championship Rodeo Camp Sunday Morning. Participants will experience a fun, positive, and educational rodeo experience which includes an introduction to rough stock events with an emphasis on safety, fundamentals, chute procedures, livestock safety, fitness and nutrition, and will provide an overview of riding equipment. Bullfighting duties will be conducted by Aaron Hargo and Clifford Maxwell, Frankie “Punkintown” Smith will provide comedy and entertainment and Kenny Bartram’s Steel Rodeo Tour will feature amazing motocross acrobatics. A dance will be held following the Friday and Saturday night performances. The San Bernardino County Sheriff’s Rodeo Arena is located at the intersection of the 15 and 215 freeways, off of Glen Helen Parkway in the community of Devore and is a mere 15 minute drive from Ontario International Airport. Inquiries can be directed to:

Al Girard
Executive Board Member
(909) 841-5685